ABSG Company Update: What we are currently working on...

Hey everyone!

I hope you’ve all enjoyed your week and have some great plans ahead for your weekends! I was really sure what to write about this week so I figured I’d just give you an update as to where the company is right now and what’s being worked on and what is coming up in the near future.

Before we get started, as always a big welcome to any new readers here today! I invite you follow my personal socials and the accounts for AceBoy Sports Group below:

Inwhich I will post below, and you can subscribe to Learning the Venture by entering your email below for a new edition every Wednesday and Friday!

Now, let’s get started!

Last week I gave you guys an intro to our current football clients, and you can find that article on our dashboard if you are new or interested in taking another read through. I’ll be writing a client update for you all every quarter, which will just focus on where our clients are currently, what they’ve been up to and how their season is currently going, and what we’ve got planned for them. I also recently finished up our internal review with our client Amar Lewis, just focusing on what he wants to accomplish for the rest of the season, what he wants to do heading into the 2023 offseason, etc. I’m now starting to do that with all our football clients at least 3 times during a season - first before the season begins, the second half-way through, and the third once the season ends.

We should also be signing another athlete who we’ve previously worked with in the past, they were just taking some time to decide on what they wanted to do and how best to go about the second half of the season. I’m looking forward to working with him again, and that should be completed next week, so look out for that on the ABSG social channels above! I’m also currently looking at a few other Bermudian footballers to potentially approach with the aim of representing in the near future, either during the second half of the season in time for the summer, or in the early stages of the summer. I should also have some updates for you on the Bermuda Red Cross Golf Tournament which we have been asked to assist working on. The event is scheduled to go ahead in May 2023, and hopefully I’ll have some news for you shortly! If you’d like there is a post on this on our dashboard.

More importantly, I’m sure many of you have now learned that FIFA have implemented their new regulations for football agents (no more intermediaries). I’ll probably write an edition on my opinions of the new regulations, what they mean for smaller agencies like myself, etc. I’ll also be studying for the exam myself, and will look to be taking it in September, and fingers crossed I won’t have to take it a second time! To any other agents reading this and also studying for the exam, I wish you all the best in your studies and eventually the exam!

We will also begin our sponsorship application process for Battle on the Blacktop 3, which is now scheduled to take place in the summer of 2023. Again, for those of you who are new, there are a couple posts on the dashboard explaining BOTB3, what we’ve got planned for the event, etc. Staying on the topic of basketball our team, The Reapers, do not have a game this weekend, as our previous game was postponed so it will now take place next Saturday, not tomorrow. Once that game is finished we will head into playoffs and hopefully cause an upset or two! I should also have some updates for you regarding the 2023 Bermuda Basketball League season soon, so keep an eye out for that too!

Anyways, that is pretty much it for this week’s edition of Learning the Venture!

Enjoy your weekend and check you next week!

See ya!

Jason