Accountability as an Athlete

The Most Important Trait

Good morning everyone,

Firstly, to our readers in Bermuda I hope you all made out safely following hurricane Franklin’s close proximity to the island this past Wednesday. While it wasn’t close to a direct hit, it got pretty windy for a bit so hoping everyone stayed safe!

Last week I gave you all an update on the status of the Reapers, our sponsored basketball team which competes in the Bermuda Basketball League. Sponsorship is a very important element of what we are building at AceBoy Sports Group, and is something that is special to me as a way of giving back and being involved in the local community.

There are also some pretty exciting things happening behind the scenes with one of our athletes. I don’t want to spoil anything right now, but hopefully I’ll be able to give a solid update over the next few days or weeks.

In this week’s edition of Learning the Venture, I’m going to talk about what I think is the most important trait an athlete should have, accountability. This is a professional opinion gained from working with athletes in a representative capacity, but also a personal one gained from experience as an athlete myself.

Before we get started, I’d like to welcome any new readers and invite you to subscribe below and join the roster!

Now let’s get stuck in!

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Learning The Venture to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now