• Learning The Venture
  • Posts
  • FIFA Football Agent Exam - The results are IN! What does this means for AceBoy Sports Group?

FIFA Football Agent Exam - The results are IN! What does this means for AceBoy Sports Group?

Hey everyone,

I hope you’ve all had a great week, and let’s have a fantastic weekend!

This one is going to be pretty short and sweet, with some awesome news to share with you all… I have passed the FIFA Agent Exam and I am now an official FIFA Football Agent! I’d also like to congratulate all the other agents who passed the exam, well done and I look forward to potentially working with you, please feel free to drop me a DM on LinkedIn or send me an email ([email protected]) to connect. To those who did not pass the first time around, don’t worry, you’ll have another shot in September and you’ll be better prepared knowing what the format and questioning will be like, you’ll smash it!

Before I get into what this means for AceBoy Sports Group, I’d like to welcome any new readers and welcome you to subscribe to Learning the Venture for FREE!

Now, let’s get stuck in!

I wrote about what the new agent regulations will mean for myself, the company, and agents worldwide once they are officially put into place by FIFA on October 1st, 2023. If you’d like to take a further read, that post can be found on the dashboard. For right now however, passing the exam will open up some really interesting doors for the company, especially leading up to and during the summer transfer window. During the past couple months of studying in this limbo period, I have been approached by some promising players that I had hoped to work with in the future, as well as having a few in mind that I’d like to approach for representation. Now that I have passed the exam, I can fully focus on onboarding new clients for the impending off-season, and add to ABSG’s growing roster of talented players!

This will also be great for talking with scouts, coaches, and other club officials during recruitment conversations/meetings. While having the license doesn’t make me an expert, I think it gives clubs a peace of mind with who they are speaking to in the summer, knowing that the new regulations are just around the corner, and that all intermediaries will eventually have to be licensed. For myself, its great to see the exam in the rearview mirror now, and I can focus all my efforts on the next few months for the good of my current clients, and potential new clients. Obviously I would have still had the September exam date as a second attempt before the new regulations went into force, but that would’ve been difficult with trying to sign new clients with my own uncertainty looming.

I hope you enjoyed this week’s edition of Learning the Venture, and if you are new I hope you subscribe and join our ever-growing roster of readers!

Again, to those who failed the exam on the first attempt, you have another shot in September, don’t be discouraged by those who are announcing they have passed, use it as motivation! Stay focused, keep studying, and you’ll be just fine!

Until next week, peace!

Jason