Improving as an Athlete

What you can do to be a better player...

Good morning everyone,

I hope you’ve all enjoyed your week and are looking forward to a fantastic weekend!

In last week’s edition of Learning the Venture, I gave my professional opinion on the Saudi Pro League, where I think it is headed based on the recent player acquisitions and media rights agreements.

Fittingly, not even a week after I posted that article, Brazilian superstar Neymar has joined Al Hilal from Paris Saint Germain and will reportedly be earning a whooping, eye-watering, $351 million over the course of his new two year contract with the Gulf-based club. Absolutely insane!

This week, I’m going to give you some insight to what I think athletes (specifically those going abroad from Bermuda) need to work on/do in order to succeed or at the very least, compete at their respective level. The inspiration for this post came from a conversation I had with a prospective client earlier this week. Their parent had asked me based on my own athletic experience and work so far as an agent, what I thought their child could do in order to not only advance towards the next level, but maintain that level of performance…

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Learning The Venture to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now