My professional opinion on the Saudi Pro League

Flash in the pan or legitimate?

Hey everyone,

As I continue conversations with clubs regarding our available clients, I thought this week would be a good opportunity to shed some light on a league whose clubs have been wheeling and dealing for the entirety of the summer (and whose season kicks off tomorrow), The Saudi Pro League. A lot has been made over the prospects and growth of the league this summer; is this just another Chinese Super League or is it here to stay and compete with Europe’s best? I’ll strictly be analyzing this from a sporting perspective, discussing where the league could possibly be headed with these new acquisitions and how I anticipate the league will develop going forward.

Before I get going, I welcome any new readers to subscribe to Learning the Venture, where every Friday you’ll receive a new edition directly to your inbox. Now, let’s get stuck in!

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Learning The Venture to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now